Cambio Fellows

Meet our Faculty and Student Fellows

Cambio Center Fellows are faculty, academic staff, students, and others involved in the activities detailed in our Mission. They may be members of the University of Missouri system or other institutions interested in cooperating with the Center’s research and outreach activities, and willing to develop programs with other Center Fellows.

The Cambio Center actively promotes the scholarship of its Fellows and supports their efforts to seek funding for collaborative projects. Fellows meet regularly during the school year to network, share their research and provide feedback, and determine our Center activities and outreach. At a Fellows Encuentro in 2023, we started tracking where some of our fellows do their research and outreach on this padlet!

The Student Fellows Program is a special effort to mentor scholars into our community of practice. Each student is assigned a mentor from among Cambio Center Faculty Fellows and becomes fully integrated into the work of the Center.

Faculty or students interested in becoming fellows are encouraged to contact the Cambio Center ( The Center will ask for a CV and a short statement about your interests related to our Mission. Fellows are selected and invited to participate by the Cambio Center Board (see our Advisory Board Members here).

A decorate border with a talavera pottery pattern. Pattern is colorful with green, red, yellow, and white.

What follows is the current list of Cambio Center Fellows and information about their interests related to the center’s mission.

Cambio Fellows

College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Education & Human Development

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

  • Alejandra Gudiño, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
  • Anna M. Romero, Academic Access and Leadership Development, MU


Health Sciences


Political Sciences/Public Policy

  • Adriano Udani, Public Policy Administration and Political Science, UMSL

School of Law

Cambio Student Fellows

  • Adrianna Gonzalez, College of Education & Human Devlopment, MU
  • Alicia K. Long, School of Information Science & Learning Technologies, MU
  • Ángel Colón Santiago, School of Natural Resources, MU
  • Audrey Glenn-Pérez, College of Education & Human Development, MU 
  • Avelina Rivero, College of Human Environmental Sciences, MU
  • Bruna Dalmas, Truman School of Government and Public Affairs, MU
  • Jessica Marmolejos, Department of Human Development and Family Sciences, MU
  • JinKoo Lee, Clinical Psychology, MU
  • John K. Bonilla Aranzales, Political Science, MU
  • Jorge Carlos Martínez Palomares, Agricultural & Appplied Economics, MU
  • Juan José Reyes Valladares, Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis, MU
  • Laurie Agosto, Biological Sciences, MU
  • Lucia G. Medina, Educational Psychology, College of Education, MU
  • Mariana Guzmán, Visual Studies, MU
  • Maryluz Hoyos, College of Education & Human Devlopment, MU
  • Mariana Guzmán, Visual Studies, MU
  • Maryluz Hoyos, College of Education & Human Devlopment, MU
  • Sophia Piral Lee, Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis, MU
  • Victoria Aceves-Power, Department of Psychological Sciences, MU

This page was last updated on March 8, 2024.